Posted by: p-la | August 22, 2011

Tah-duh!!!

hexipuffs by purlingpirate
hexipuffs, a photo by purlingpirate on Flickr.

Okay, so it’s not the knitting I was going to show you but it’s the knitting I have been doing. I got sucked in by the hexipuff craze. I had an emotional roller coaster of a week and I needed something that required not much thought and instant results. I succumbed to the siren call of the beekeeper’s quilt and knit hexipuffs. I doubt I will ever knit enough for a blanket but it is gratifying to knit these little yarny puffs of joy and squish them in your hands for hours.

ps – thanks to everyone for your kind words on my last post!!

Responses

  1. Those look fun. Bonus is trying to figure out/envision the socks (or other items) that these skeins made before they were hexipuffs! (I recognize 3 or 4.)

    Sorry for the sucky week. Big hugs to you – and in person when you’re feeling up to it! (Come over and swim during the week anytime!)

  2. wheeeeeeeee hexipuffs!!! those are cute ones!!

  3. I wants to squish the hexipuffs. *squish squish squishy squish*
    😀

  4. Uh oh… I am resisting but I can feel my willpower crumbling. I’ve always had a weakness for the quilting version – Grandmother’s Flower Garden.

  5. Uh oh…quilting and knitting combined. I can see how I could get into serious trouble with that project!

  6. I am thankful for small easy puffs to keep me sane in my crazy world, one day all will be calm for me but I bet something happens to shift that calm lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

